Jarkko Tuominen Memorial College Scholarship Recipients

19 Amazing Athletes

On July 27th nineteen area rising college freshmen will receive $24,500 collectively from the 2016 Jarkko Tuominen Memorial Scholarship Fund. These athletes have shown incredible achievement on and off the pitch as community and team leaders. They hail from over fifteen different communities and many different sports programs. We are proud of the incredible accomplishments they have made in their young lives and we are sure they will continue to grow and become great leaders in their professions and valuable members of their communities!

Please join us in congratulating the following student athletes: 

Sabrina Rivers Epping High School Franklin Pierce
Soultana Tufts Alvirne High School University of New Haven
Sierra Swasey York High School Methodist University
Hannah Kelsey Derryfield Hamilton College
Sophie Smith Sanborn Regional  St. Anselm College
Tim Bortnick MVHS Eastern Nazarene
Audrey Muscato Dover High School Bowdoin College
Dena Noiseux Merrimack High Philadelphia University
Justin Carbone Exeter HS U Mass Lowell
Emma Nofsker Sanborn Regional  Maine Maritime Academy
Jonathan Breed Timberlane Clemson
Erin Rosier Alvirne High Springfield College
Brianna Furtado Central College of St. Rose
Elise Leavitt Brewster Academy Springfield College
Elizabeth Lane Brewster Academy UNH
Madeline Lodico Exeter HS UVM
Emily Hallee Pinkerton Clarkson
Dan Weinhold Exeter HS Colorado School of Mines
Lila Bradley Bishop Brady Colby Sawyer